It’s today! It’s today!

Finally, the long awaited day has arrived. We are a matter of hours away from meeting Donald & Daffy! It was so hard to fall asleep last night… I was filled with nervous energy when it occurred to me how the kids must be feeling. I am not the one getting new parents. I am not the one getting a new house in a new town. I am not the one getting new siblings. I am not the one getting new pets. I am not the one whole will go to a new school and have to make new friends. I am not the one who will get a new dentist and a new doctor. I am not the one whose world will be tossed upside down and I am not the one who has a traumatic past that hasn’t given me many tools to deal with it. This really help put things in perspective for me about why we are taking things slowly in this transition.

-Minnie xo

[All names have (obviously) been changed to protect the privacy of our family.]

Previous Post
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

