T Minus 4 hours

T minus 4 hours and counting…. no phone call from the agency this morning so I have my fingers crossed the meeting will actually happen! I slept like crap last night…. maybe a couple of hours total. I have so many thoughts running through my head. What should I wear? Will I meet their expectations? Will they be shy? Will they like me? Will my smile be warm enough? Will they be excited to have siblings? What will their current home be like? What will they serve for dinner? And being a vegetarian, how can I get away with not eating it? Yeah, LOL, my brain is in overdrive mostly with inconsequential things but I can’t seem to turn it off. Is this normal? Who knows? I have a feeling my old “normal” will never be the same again after this afternoon!

-Minnie xo

[All names have (obviously) been changed to protect the privacy of our family.]

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

