Happy New Year!

We had the kids for New Years weekend! Things went better than I could have imagined. We always host a New Year’s Eve party at our home and I wondered how the kids would handle meeting so many new people and the elevated volume and intensity at our home! They were GREAT! In fact, I think in the future, I will be setting up a schedule for my friends to come visit. Haha! In all seriousness, the kids were great with all the other kids and the night was flawless. We spent most of Sunday relaxing in bed & watching movies. I have to say that cuddle time is definitely my favorite.

Monday morning we brought the kids to their current school. I fulled expected that Daffy would get into “school mode” and skip off to class forgetting all about us. I was really surprised that she initiated goodbye hugs! Donald seemed really stressed, probably because the routine was different from the norm, but we checked in later with their current home and all was well.

Looking forward to a full week of visits and meetings! The kids will be told on Friday what the official “move in” date is! It’s going to be exciting for sure! 🙂

 

-Minnie xo

[All names have (obviously) been changed to protect the privacy of our family.]

Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

