Daffy’s Story

This is the third in a series of Guest Posts by other Cast Members here at Foster Adoption. I asked Daffy to share her version of events from the time she first learned about our family through the hearing when we finally determined her adoption date. 

IT’S A PLANE OLD DAY AT THE GROUP HOME. ONE OF THE STAFF MEMBERS CALLS ALL THE KIDS IN FOR SUPPER AND THEN CALLS FOR EVERY ONE ELSE BY RINGING THE HOUSE BELL. AT DINNER ME AND DONALD GET BROUT INTO A MEETING! ME AND DONALD WERE KIND OF NERVOSE AT FIRST BUT THEN I SAW A SMILE ON OUR CASE WORKERS FACE SO I WAS FELT BETTER I DONT KNOW ABOUT DONALD? THENE THE CASE WORKER BRINGS IN A $1,000,000 AND THEN A NOTHER $1,000,000 I’M JOKING. SO ANYWAYS THE CASE WORKER PULLS OUT A PEAS OF PAPER AND ASKS US A FEW QUESTIONS LIKE….HOW ARE YOU? HOWS SCHOOL? WHAT DID YOU LEARN AT SCOOL?……THEN SHE PULLED OUT ANOTHER PEAS OF PAPER AND SAID VERY PROUDLY “DAFFY AND DONALD YOU HAVE A NEW FAMILY” DONALD AND I WERE SO HAPPY WE JUMPED OUT OF OUR SKIN AND SHOUTED FOR JOY!!!!!! THEN SHE SAID WE WOULD MEET THEM TOMORROW. I WAS REALLY EXCITED. DONALD WELL HE JUST SAT THERE WITH HIS MOUTH OPEN! I ASKED IF HE WAS COMING TO EAT BUT HE SAT THERE FOR ABOUT 15MIN AND WENE HE CAME BACK IN HE WAS JUST IN TIME FOR DESSERT. I COULDN’T GO TO SLEEP THAT NIGHT CAUSE I COULDN’T STOP THINKING ABOUT MY NEW FAMILY. THE NEXT MORNING I SPRUNG OUT OF MY BED AND WENE I FINISHED MAKING MY BED I HELPED THE OTHERS WITH THERE’S! WE DID OUR REGULAR CHORSE THEN I FINALLY GOT TO SEE THEM WENE I FIRST MEET I FELT NERVOSE BUT AFTER WE PLAYED GAMES AND DID OTHER FUN THINGS LIKE DRESS UP….AND THEN THE DAY CAME IT WAS A TUSDAY AND A very Very VEry VERy VERY SPECIAL DAY CAUSE I WAS GOING TO LIVE AT MY NEW FAMILY’S HOUSE! THE DAYS PASSED AND I LEARND ALL OF THE RULES AND MET NEW PEOPLE IN THERE FAMILY’S AND THEY ARE MEETING MINE!

-DAFFY, AGE 9

Previous Post
Leave a comment

1 Comment

  1. Daffy,

    I loved hearing your story. Thank-you for sharing it…your joke was funny. 🙂 Enjoy your new family, you deserve it! 🙂

    Carmen Lillian

    Reply

Leave a Reply

