My Life In A Picture

mylife

If my life were a picture, according to Daffy, it would be my death at her hand. Marvelous. I find myself thinking back to the day our social worker told us that the state prefers to have foster children adopted as close to the 6 month waiting period as possible. She told me that every month longer decreases the chance of adoption. At the time, I couldn’t understand why. I assumed that the longer the placement, the stronger the bond. We are currently 18 months post placement and 9 months post adoption. This is how my child feels about me. She not only wishes I were dead, she wishes she were the one who killed me. Awesome.

signature

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. I hope you guys have some really good support for your family?

    Reply
  2. I’m sorry 😦 You’re a trooper!

    Reply
  3. Wow. Don’t even know what to say to this. Praying it is just a phase.

    Reply
  1. The Birth Family Letters | Foster Adoption Blog

Leave a Reply

